New Sister-in-law, Nicole

June 7, 2009

So, Cody’s brother, Shay, and his fiance Nicole went to St. Thomas and got married over Memorial Day weekend, and then last weekend they had an insanely informal reception at Shay’s house (where he was renting with 3 other boys, and their lease was up at the end of May).  The week before they left, Shay and Nicole moved up to Topeka. 

So now Cody has two sister-in-laws named Nicole, only Nikki spells it Nichole.  I think I’m the only one that finds it really funny that they both have the same name, but that’s cool, I really find humor in that.

But here are Shay and Nicole in front of the cake.  Jan made it, and Nicole decorated it. 

100_4202

Here’s up close on the cake, it was cute.  And really tasty.

100_4199

Pretty flowers…

100_4191

Front table…

100_4190

My attempt at being creative…I’m just too anal to paint.  I should have chosen a smaller brush for the date, and the color of the “and” should be lighter, but there was no going back once I did it…

100_4097

Wedding stuff…

100_4209100_4205

All and all it was nice.  They’re evidently having another small something in Kansas City, that’s where Nicole’s from. 

But that’s my new sister-in-law.  She is a very normal person, and I’m very happy for that.  I am glad I don’t have to worry about people joining the family that suck.  That would be horrible.

Leave a comment