I love Spring!

May 17, 2009

I love Spring for many reasons, but  peonies are one if those reasons.  And I’m happy they grow in my side yard too!

100_4016

I just wish that I was the only one who loved them so that I could bring them inside…

100_4019

I don’t understand why ants are ALWAYS all over them.  But they are very pretty, so I just admire them from the yard.

4 Responses to “I love Spring!”

  1. Edith Says:

    I had an incident recently with my peonies and ants…it was not pretty. Ants like peonies–that’s just the way it is. I keep my distance now.

  2. nan328 Says:

    They’re really called peonies, aren’t they. I had to ask Jan, and she told me, and then I forgot and thought they were pansies. I’m retarded. I’ve made the appropriate changes so I don’t look quite so retarded. Thanks for not rubbing it in.

  3. Edith Says:

    Haha. To be honest, I didn’t even notice. And I always forget what they are as well. 🙂

  4. Jill Says:

    I just wanted to add that these are also one of my favorites around Memorial Day weekend (which by the way, I want them planted at my grave…to much sharing). I planted several in our yard when we moved in and for 2 years only one bloom has ever come out of it.


Leave a comment