New purchases, and gifts!

May 17, 2009

So Cody and I decided that since we refinanced the house, we didn’t have to pay the mortgage this month, so that $ went toward a new patio furniture set.  Our old one was small, the glass was falling out, and it was rusting.  And I just wanted something prettier. 

So I checked out Target, Home Depot, Pier One, K-Mart, Waters True Value, Lowe’s online, and finally Sears.  And Sears had what we wanted, for a price that was more reasonable.  So after a little under two hours of assembly, here’s our new patio table! 

100_4020

Sorry, this one is crooked, but I don’t feel like reloading it, so just tilt your head please!

100_4022

Now I just need a chaise lounge, and I’ll be set.  They didn’t have a 7 piece cover, so we were able to get a 10 piece cover for the 7 piece price, and that’s good because when I get a chaise, it’ll cover it too! 

And the gift part…

I was kind of joking with my Dad, and he wanted to get me a web cam so I could talk over the Internet with him and my mom.  He got one for Nikki so he can see Royce and Brody, so he wanted me to as well.  I told him that I didn’t want to deal with all that with a laptop, the web cam and all, but if he bought me a laptop with one built in, then I would.   He was watching Home Shopping Network and saw this little thing, and bought it for me.  It has a built in camera and microphone, and it’s TINY!  And it’s brown!  And my favorite part is that it runs on XP so I don’t even have to mess with Vista.  I’m excited about that. 

100_4027

It’s SO tiny!  It doesn’t have any kind of DVD or CD drive, but it has built in SD card slots and 3 USB ports, and it just so happens Cody got a DVD burnable drive that connects via USB port, so I can use that.  And I can just stick my SD card straight from my camera to the computer.  Pretty Cool.  I’ve been playing with it all night. 

Maybe this will help me blog more…

2 Responses to “New purchases, and gifts!”

  1. cat Says:

    cute! my sister has one of those. and also, you have pretty hands.

  2. Jill Says:

    That’s the same laptop we bought! Only not on HSN and ours is pearl white. I’m also really excited about your patio set, I would love to come hang out there right now and enjoy the rain and time with Nan!


Leave a comment